Skip to main content
Not seeing an article?
Phoenix Ortho

Administrator User Rights, Roles, and Functionality

Overview

This article will explain four key areas that an Administrator User has access to within System Administration. They include: User Roles and the Delete History role, Db Maintenance: Changing a Visit Date, Deleting a Patient Visit, and Changing Patient of a Specific Visit, and finally under Misc. defining Date Document Time Lock and Empty Visit Nodes.

Goal

To be able to Delete Items within a Date Node in the History Tree. Use of Db Maintenance. And defining and changing Date Document Time Lock and Empty Visit Nodes.

Definition of User Roles

Click Tools>System Administration>Roles

Administration Access: Access to Tools>System Administration

Visit Management Access: Tasks and Orders in the Visit Console.

Clinical Access: All clinical areas including: HPI, Exam, Injection, X-ray, Plan, DX, Fracture Care, Surgery Schedule, and Orders.

Document Access:

Document View: Allows for "read only" of the generated documents in the History Tree.

Document Modify: Allows for editing, generation of notes when a visit is unlocked in the History Tree.

RX Access: Access to Presciption screen.

Patient Demographics: Patient Demographics Screen

File Maintenance: Tools>System Administration

Imaging Access:

Image Add: Ability to add images to the image tree.

Image Modify: Ability to delete or rename images or folders in the image tree.

Alerts: Patients Alert pop-up's that appear when opening the patient chart.

Delete History: Allows the user to delete items within a specific visit such as the exam, follow-up, plan etc.

Delete History Within Visit

2015-12-08_1252.png

Click Search>Search for Patient>Double Click on patient name to launch patient.

2015-12-08_1305.png

Under an unlocked visit if you right click on the item you what deleted. (This can be Exam, Plan, Injections, PT, or Follow-Up.)

2015-12-08_1305.png

Click Delete

Change Visit Date

2015-12-08_1252.png

Click Search>Search for Patient>Double Click on patient name to launch patient.

3.png

Click Demographics>Located above patient picture

4.png

Highlight the Patient ID # or PAT#

On your keyboard press ctrl+c to copy the number.

Click System Administration>Db Maintenance

5.png

Enter Original Date of Service using calendar icon, enter New Date of Service using calendar icon, and inside PatientID and ctrl+v (paste) PAT# from Demographics

6.png

The “Change Visit Date” dialog box letting you know that documents such as an office note or follow up note will have to be recreated. You will select yes.

7.png

A dialog box to re-enter your username and password for security purposes. This will be recorded in the Audit Log.

You will then get a box that the “visit updated successfully.” If you re-launch the patient’s chart the item will be changed.

Deleting a Patient Visit

2015-12-08_1252.png

Click Search>Search for Patient>Double Click on patient name to launch patient.

3.png

Click Demographics>Located above patient picture

4.png

Highlight the Patient ID # or PAT#

On your keyboard press ctrl+c to copy the number.

Click System Administration>Db Maintenance

8.png

Enter Date using calendar icon, and click inside PatientID box and ctrl+v (paste) PAT# from patient demographics.

9.png

The “Change Visit Date” dialog box letting you know that documents such as an office note or follow up note will have to be recreated. You will select yes.

7.png

A dialog box to re-enter your username and password. This will be recorded in the Audit Log.

You will then get a box that the “visit updated successfully.” If you re-launch the patient’s chart the item will be changed.

Change Provider of a Specific Visit

2015-12-08_1252.png

Click Search>Search for Patient>Double Click on patient name to launch patient.

3.png

Click Demographics>Located above patient picture

4.png

Highlight the Patient ID # or PAT#

On your keyboard press ctrl+c to copy the number.

Click System Administration>Db Maintenance

10.png

Enter Date using calendar Icon, enter Original PatientID, and New PatientID>Click Submit

11.png

The “Change Visit Date” dialog box letting you know that documents such as an office note or follow up note will have to be recreated. You will select yes.

7.png

A dialog box to re-enter your username and password. This will be recorded in the Audit Log.

You will then get a box that the “visit updated successfully.” If you re-launch the patient’s chart the item will be changed.

Defining Locked Visits and Empty Visit Nodes

Click Tools>System Administration>Misc.

12.png

The Date|Document Time Lock is the amount of time before the visit will lock. This function locks the visit so that only an addendum can be created on that visit. Best Practices is to set this to 10 business days which doesn’t include weekends. This number is in days.

13.png

Empty Visit Nodes is the amount of time before an empty visit node is removed from the History Tree. An example would be a visit date that was created for medication refill. This visit only has the date of service and provider folder. Nothing is located in the folder.